2011 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Awards

November 14, 2011 BY CAPSULESNEWS

At a special ceremony to be hosted later this evening, the CFDA, in partnership with Vogue, will announce the winner of its 2011 Fashion Fund Award. Joining the ranks of past winners that include Billy Reid, Proenza Schouler, Trovata, and Alexander Wang, tonights award recipient will not only receive a cash prize of $300,000 (two runners-up will be awarded $100,000), theyll also be take home a title that has catapulted the careers of several other American designers.

This years finalists include Antonio Azzuolo; Joseph Altuzarra; Carlos Campos; Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters of Creatures of the Wind; Michelle Ochs and Carly Cushnie of Cushnie et Ochs; Soraya Silchenstedt of Finn Jewelry; Dana Lorenz of Fenton/Fallon; Alexa Adams and Flora Gill of Ohne Titel; Pamela Love; and Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty of Suno.

Stay tuned for details on who took home the prize and, for more information about the designers, be sure to visit: