The CFDA Awards Aftermath



Among the sea of fashionistas, industry regulars, presenters and street style celebs, was Hillary Clinton, the show-stealer at the CFDA Awards last night. Before she ran off to Henry Kissinger's 90th birthday party, she kicked off the ceremony and presented the first award of the night to Oscar de la Renta's who won the Eleanor Lambert Founders Award.

Following her charismatic presence on stage, we saw Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler win (for the fifth time!) Womenswear Designer of the year, while Thom Brown won the male equivalent for the second time (the first was in 2006).

Emerging talent awards went to Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty of Suno for womenswear, while Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne of Public School won for menswear. It was no surprise that Pamela Love took home the title for emerging talent in accessories, and we were more than happy to see Philip Lim take home the award for Accessories Designer of the Year.

Tim Blanks received the Media Award while Colleen Atwood received the Board of Directors Tribute award. Vera Wang won the Lifetime Achievement award and made jokes of retiring; Givenchy's Riccardo Tischi took home the International Award.

Until next time…

Via [WWD]