Sound Off: CFDA Announces 2013 Nominees

March 14, 2013 BY CAPSULESNEWS

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) unveiled the nominees for its June 3 ceremony late last night. The glamourous (some might say predictable) list includes big names Oscar de la Renta, Proenza Schoeler, Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang, and more. The joint announcement was made by CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski. Read more here.

See the full list of nominees below and sound off, do you agree or do you think someone was snubbed?

International Award: Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci

Media Award: Tim Blanks

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design Irene Neuwirth Jennifer Meyer Pamela Love

Swarovski Award for Menswear Tim Coppens Todd Snyder Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear Suno’s Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis Creatures of the Wind’s Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters Cushnie et Ochs’ Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs

Accessory Designer of the Year Alexander Wang Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez Phillip Lim

Menswear Designer of the Year Michael Bastian Thom Browne Duckie Brown’s Steven Cox and Daniel Silver

Womenswear Designer of the Year Marc Jacobs Alexander Wang Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Congrats to all the nominees and honorees!